Enabling Science

Wondering About What the Enabling Science Small Grants Program Has Been Up To These Past Five Years?

Click here for a summary of the Corporation's multi-million dollar small grants program.


With the start of federal construction, the privately-funded LSST Corporation (LSSTC) is focusing on Enabling Science by helping the community prepare to maximize the science impact of the Rubin Observatory Legacy Survey of Space and Time (LSST).  LSSTC anticipates funding workshops, classes, internships, and more to train and engage future users of LSST to get the most science out of the transformative dataset.  LSSTC will also offer support to Science Collaborations, self-assembled groups of scientists with a common research interest.  This work of engaging the community is led by the LSSTC Enabling Science Committee.

Enabling Science Committee Membership                                                                              

Gordon Richards, Chair

Drexel University

gtr@physics.drexel.edu

Adam Amara

University of Portsmouth

adam.amara@port.ac.uk

Pat Burchat

KIPAC-Stanford

burchat@stanford.edu

Harry Ferguson

Space Telescope Science Institute

ferguson@stsci.edu

Salman Habib

Argonne National Laboratory

habib@anl.gov

George Helou

California Institute of Technology

gxh@ipac.caltech.edu

Connie Rockosi

University of California at Santa Cruz

crockosi@ucolick.org

Ezequiel Treister

Universidad Catolica

etreiste@astro.puc.cl

Michael Wood-Vasey

University of Pittsburgh

wmwv@pitt.edu

Lucas Macri, ex officio

Texas A&M University

lmacri@tamu.edu

Patricia Eliason, ex officio

LSST Corporation

peliason@lsst.org

     

Jeno Sokoloski, ex officio

LSST Corporation

jeno@lsst.org

 

Contact   |   Employment   |   Webmaster

User Login | Logout

Back to Top