The Large Synoptic Survey Telescope Corporation

Enabling Science

With the start of federal construction, the privately-funded LSST Corporation (LSSTC) is focusing on Enabling Science by helping the community prepare to maximize the science impact of the LSST.  LSSTC anticipates funding workshops, classes, internships, and more to train and engage future users of LSST to get the most science out of the transformative dataset.  LSSTC will also offer support to Science Collaborations, self-assembled groups of scientists with a common research interest.  This work of engaging the community is led by the LSSTC Enabling Science Committee.

Most recent Call for Proposals Information

Enabling Science Committee Membership                                                                              

Connie Rockosi, Chair

UC Santa Cruz

crockosi@ucsc.edu

 

Pat Burchat

KIPAC-Stanford

burchat@stanford.edu

 

Harry Ferguson

Space Telescope Science Institute

ferguson@stsci.edu

 

Eric Gawiser

Rutgers University

gawiser@physics.rutgers.edu

 

Salman Habib

Argonne National Laboratory

habib@anl.gov

 

George Helou

California Institute of Technology

gxh@ipac.caltech.edu

 

Vicky Kalogera

Northwestern University

vicky@northwestern.edu

 

Michael Strauss

Princeton University

strauss@astro.princeton.edu

 

Michael Wood-Vasey

University of Pittsburgh

wmwv@pitt.edu

 
       

 

Contact   |   Employment   |   Webmaster

User Login | Logout

Back to Top